Hello, September!

 

hello, september

I always love the first of the month, just like I love Mondays. I know, I know, I’m supposed to dread them. But for me, a new month, a new week, is a new beginning, a fresh start. It holds a promise and hope. Maybe that’s just me projecting; okay, it’s usually just me projecting, but that’s alright with me.

Now, Labor Day isn’t until the 5th, and fall doesn’t officially start for those of us in the pumpkinsNorthern Hemisphere until the 22nd, but I’m feeling peppy, maybe downright giddy for fall this year! I may still be stuck in the desert (don’t get me wrong, it’s stunning and not without its charms) but soon, I’ll have a real fall: with falling leaves, apple picking, pumpkins, and all that jazz! I’m ecstatic! It’s been over a decade for me! I’ll be packing up this month and next month and headed to the East Coast at the beginning of November if everything goes according to plan!

What are you looking forward to this month?This season? Do you have any traditions? Is fall a favorite season of yours or do you prefer the extremes of summer and winter? The growth of spring?  Let me know! And let me know what kinds of topics you want to read about, and what kinds of giveaways you’d like to see! Once I get my Etsy shop up and running in November there will certainly be some giveaways!


September Preview

So, what can you look forward to this month from Journey of IsaJennie? A pretty wide range of topics and I’m sure I’ll think of more as the month progresses!

  • privileges/oppressions surrounding food
  • cats and feminism
  • disability myths (up next)
  • coping skills
  • perfectionism
  • content/trigger warnings & safe spaces
  • and more!



Sorry the post is so short! I hope you enjoyed it anyways! The next post is already in the works so stay tuned for that! I’d love to read all about your thoughts on Fall and what you’re looking forward to! 
-IsaJennie

P.S. Don’t forget to read Ways to be an Accomplice to People on the Frontline of the Fight Against the Dakota Access Pipeline and check the #NoDAPL Sacred Stone Camp Amazon Wishlist frequently as I update it often with new requests from the frontline! Below are the requested items, one of which is a more recent list including supplies for infrastructure.IMG_0526
FullSizeRender (8)

 

 

Leave a Reply

